Driving Excellence in Public Transportation

Association Committees

Leadership_Top Photo

NCPTA implements a comprehensive work plan each year through the active engagement of the Board of Directors and other Association member volunteers.  Other than the Executive Committee, which consists of the five (5) NCPTA Officers, there are (6) standing committees.  Conference/Expo, Roadeo, Membership, Legislative, Strategic Planning, and Training/Professional Development.

All NCPTA members are welcome and encouraged to participate.  Read more below for a brief description of each committee, and then sign up for a committee of your choice if you are already a member of the Association.

Conference/Expo and Roadeo Committees

The Conference/Expo and Roadeo Committees are responsible for the overall planning, logistics, coordination and implementation of the Association’s annual public transportation training conference and related activities which include the Conference Agenda, Awards Luncheon, Sponsor & Exhibitor Expo, NCDOT/NCPTA Roadeo, and the Golf Tournament.

Conference Committee Co-chairs: Kelly Blazey and L.J. Weslowski

Committee Charter - Conference

Roadeo Committee Chair: Nick Pittman

Committee Charter - Roadeo

Strategic Planning Committee

The Strategic Planning Committee is responsible for setting organizational priorities that ensure all members are working toward common goals that are consistent with the overall mission and vision.

Strategic Planning Committee Co-Chairs:  Kyle Laird and Tyffany Neal

Committee Charter - Strategic Planning

Legislative Committee

The Legislative Committee is responsible for recommending actions and positions to be taken on state and federal issues by the Association and its members. This includes developing strategies, position papers, educating, and interaction with policy makers, elected and appointed officials, and other stakeholders.

Legislative Committee Co-Chairs: Todd Allen and Brian Litchfield

Committee Charter - Legislative

Member Services Committee

The Membership Committee is responsible for maintaining and addressing membership needs, overseeing the membership application process, dues payments and developing communication tools to keep the members engaged in the activities of the Association.

Membership Committee Chair: Don Willis

Committee Charter - Membership

Training and Professional Development Committee

The Training and Professional Development Committee is responsible for recommending and convening a variety of forums and venues based on the broad range of the membership’s educational and training needs. This includes organizing and sponsoring a variety of training, educational, and professional development programs.

Committee Co-Chairs: Mark Kirstner and Chris Yarber

Committee Charter - Training

Sign up now.  Use the form below to indicate your interest and you will be contacted in the very near future about your willingness to volunteer.  Thank you!

    Your Name (required)

    System or Associate Member Name (required)

    Your Email (required)

    Please let us know your interest (check all that apply)

    Conference CommitteeExpo CommitteeRoadeo CommitteeGolf CommitteeStrategic Planning CommitteeLeadership CommitteeMembership CommitteeTraining CommitteeBusiness Advisory CommitteeCommunication Creative Content Committee