Driving Excellence in Public Transportation

NCPTA Names Transit Advocate Award Winners

The North Carolina Public Transportation Association recognized 8 transit advocates during its monthly system member conference call on May 27th.

These transit champions were selected based on their long standing commitment to public transit and supporting both the transit programs, services and industry that the Association represents.

Adam Fox, President, CTS Software

Tim Ilderton, President, Ilderton

Sen. Jim Davis- Western NC

Rep. John Torbett- Gaston Co.

Rep. Verla Insko- Orange Co.

Rep. Donna White -Johnston Co.

Rep. Phil Shepard- Onslow Co.

Commissioner Jonathan Barfield- New Hanover Co.