Driving Excellence in Public Transportation

NCPTA Selects 4 Driver of the Year Recipients

The North Carolina Public Transit Association named 4 Driver of the Year recipients during its annual Conference in Concord.

These men and women represent hundreds of colleagues who make sure our neighbors get the life sustaining services that they need every day.

Small Market Winners

  • Rita Winegar-Davidson County Transportation
  • Ronnie Padgett- Johnston County Area Transportation Services

Large Market Winners

  • Amy Edwards- Chapel Hill Transit
  • Albert Michaux- Greensboro Transportation Authority